What is NQTLD

The National Quality Testing Laboratories Division (NQTLD) is one of the four technical divisions that constitute Rwanda Standards Board and it is composed of three units:

  • Chemical Laboratories Unit (Organic, inorganic, petroleum, food, agriculture and mycotoxins laboratories)

  • Biotechnology Laboratories Unit (microbiology laboratory).

  • Materials Testing Laboratories Unit (building materials, non-destructive mechanical, polymers, cooking stoves and textiles laboratories).

“RSB services are delivered in consideration of gender equality to ensure inclusive sustainable socio-economic development”